EP 'Seaworthy Souls' released May 20, 2017

One of the tracks on SEAWORTHY SOULS, titled SOME CALL IT HAMPTON ROAD reflects the sound and feel of the area where Friel lives and speaks to the regions challenge to establish a recognizable name for itself. 

SEAWORTHY SOULS is the follow-up to Friel’s second solo album, the 2012 release, PASSAGE. Like PASSAGE, THE NEW EP is produced by New Moon Music, the album was recorded and mixed by Skip Friel’s brother Randy Friel at Scullville Studios of Scullville, NJ. Randy is the founder of New Moon Music, an independent record label specializing in blues and roots music. He has worked with such music greats as Levon Helm, Bruce Springsteen, The Dixie Hummingbirds, and Larry Campbell.

An EP release show will take place on Saturday May 20th at The Steel Pier Cafe in Virginia Beach.

Seaworthy Souls artists are:

Skip Friel, guitar, main vocals

Jimi McConnell - drums

Drew Dillard - bass

John Workman - lead guitar

Cindy McNellis - background vocals

Randy Friel - keyboard, guitar, background vocals

1 comment